The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

Bobtails works within the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum, this is the new regulatory and quality framework for the provision of learning, development and care for children between birth and the academic year in which they turn 5 (0-5)

The curriculum has 4 themes these being

  • A Unique Child
  • positive Relationships
  • Enabling Enviroments
  • Learning and Development


The staff meet every week to plan exciting activities to ensure that your child has the oppotunity to develop in each of the following areas

  • Communication, language
  • Literacy
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Maths
  • Understanding of the World
  • Physical
  • Expressive Arts and design

More information about the EYFS is available on the internet at